Once all your QBD companies have been successfully onboarded to Re-Leased, you can now start syncing between the companies. For the syncs to be successful, the following steps need to be taken.
Syncing from the machine the connector is installed on
If you are syncing from the machine the QuickBooks Connector is installed on, the following applies:
- If you have the QuickBooks file open, it must be the same file that you are syncing with Re-Leased. If a different file is open, the sync will fail
- If there are any QuickBooks Login, reminder or warning windows open on the computer, the sync will fail
- If there are any remote computers accessing the QuickBooks company you wish to sync, it will fail
Syncing from a remote computer
The sync can be triggered from the Re-Leased website anywhere. If you are syncing from a remote machine:
- The QuickBooks file must be closed on the machine where you are triggering the sync. If the QuickBooks file is open, the sync will fail as it is accessing the QuickBooks file on the server where the connector is installed.
- If QuickBooks is open on the server and logged into a different company, the sync will fail
- If any other remote users are accessing the file you want to sync, the sync will fail
The best practice for successful syncing is to have all the QuickBooks files closed on the server. Once you have finished your work on Re-Leased and QuickBooks, close the QuickBooks file on your remote machine and trigger a sync in Re-Leased.
External Data not ready: This indicates there is something blocking the sync in QuickBooks. Ensure the QuickBooks file is closed on the server, there are no QuickBooks pop-ups and no-one else is accessing the files
The sync failed due to an unexpected error: This can be a result of a sync that ran into issues or took too long to complete. Triggering a second sync should resolve this issue.