Once you have integrated with Xero, all invoices will use the numbering system from Xero.
Invoices created in Re-Leased
An invoice that is created in Re-Leased will initially have a Re-Leased numbering system until it is either Approved or Sent for Approval and a sync has occured.
At that point, the invoice will be sent to Xero and will be assigned its Xero invoice number. That number will then be sent back to Re-Leased and the number will be changed in Re-Leased.
Invoices created in Xero
All invoices created in Xero will start with Xero numbers and will keep them when the invoice is synced to Re-Leased.
What happens to my Invoice numbers when I disconnect from Xero?
If you are using Xero numbering and disconnect from Xero, all of your invoices will revert to using the Re-Leased numbering system.