Select Connect to Xero to establish Xero connection. Tax Types and Chart of Accounts will copy from Xero to Re-Leased upon connection. Xero can be connected at a later date if necessary.
This step is applicable to Xero users only. The Xero connection is 1:1 that is, one Re-Leased company can connect to only one Xero company, vice versa. Please note that once a connection has been established you can not reconnect to another Xero company.
After setting up Company, and Xero connection if Xero user, the company wizard process will show Tax Type field.
If you have connected with Xero, tax types will be showing. Once connected, Tax Types can only be changed in Xero.
If you are not connected to Xero, add required tax types now using the Create New Tax Type or Import buttons.
Chart of Accounts
If you have connected with Xero, your Chart of Accounts will be showing. Once connected, Chart of Accounts can only be changed in Xero. Chart of Account codes added in Re-Leased prior to connecting with Xero will be merged with the Chart of Accounts in Xero when you connect.
If you have not connected to Xero, add required Chart of Account codes now using the Create New Account or Import buttons. You will be unable to complete data entry for your Tenancies without the appropriate revenue Chart of Accounts set up.
Add in any new users. You can import, invite or create a user. Import can be used to bulk upload users, inviting a user sends an email invitation to the user who then sets up their user details (including password), creating a new user sets up the new user with all details including a password.
User roles can be seen to the right of the username and email. User roles are Administrator, Account Manager, Property Manager or Read Only.
Modify Company Settings
The minimum requirements for setting up a new company are now complete.
Select Modify Company Settings to work through all the options available when setting up Properties and Tenancies and customise these to suit your portfolio. If you selected Copy Company Settings in Step 1 of the Company Set Up Wizard, or set up General Settings another time, select Skip this step to completing the new company set up.