If a property within your portfolio is sold or no longer being managed, it can be archived. An archived property can be restored at a later date, if needed.
If there are ledgers associated to the property that also need to be archived, they will need to be removed manually. This can be completed under Property > Ledgers > Add/Remove Ledgers area.
To archive a Property:
- Search for the Property you wish to archive.
- Select Property Details from the left-hand menu.
- Select the Archive button to the bottom left-corner.
Reason for Archiving
Using the dropdown menu, select if the property was sold, or is being archived for other reasons. It is optional to include a comment and provide additional details.
NOTE: New contacts are not created using the details entered in this area. This information is used in the Sold Property List Report (See Reports Menu).
Clicking on the Archive this property button to archive the Property, at which point it will no longer be available for use in the system. All archived properties will appear with 'Archived' against the Ledger.
Note the warning message that any outstanding invoices, repeating invoices, related contacts, and owner ledgers will NOT be archived or voided in the process of archiving the property.