Re-Leased is designed to operate in conjunction with Xero’s Online Accounting software.
Please Note: There is a 1:1 connection between each Re-Leased company and the corresponding Xero company. Once a Re-Leased company has been connected to a Xero company, it cannot be re-connected to any other Xero company.
Entities and transactions that can be managed in both Re-Leased and Xero:
- Contacts (Archiving/unarchiving must be done in Xero)
- Invoices (Income Invoices and Bills)
- Credit Notes
- Processing of Payments (Processing of payments can be done in either system, but any voiding/reversing needs to be done in Xero)
The items that can be managed in both Re-Leased and Xero are passed between Re-Leased and Xero as part of our syncing processes. The only transactions which are shared are Invoices/Bills, Payments, and Credit Notes. Re-Leased is an invoice based system, transactions processed using 'spend money' or 'receive money' in Xero are not shared between Re-Leased and Xero.
Entities and transactions that are managed in Xero only:
- Tax Types
- Chart of Accounts
- Tracking categories
- Voiding/reversing of Payments
- Reconciling of transactions
- Bank References
- Bank Name
- Particulars & Code
Once you are integrated with Xero, the items that are managed in Xero are no longer managed in Re-Leased.
Syncing between Re-Leased and Xero
If you use the Xero Integration, your Re-Leased data will be integrated with the data in Xero and will be kept in sync with regular updates. Any updates made in Re-Leased will sync in real time; while any updates made in Xero will sync overnight.
It is also possible to prompt a manual sync to pull through Xero changes to Re-Leased, by clicking the bell/flag icon in the black navigation bar, then Start sync.