If a User no longer requires access to Re-Leased, an Administrator can archive their User account.
Note: The email address assigned to an archived User cannot be used by a new User. If a new User is to have the same email address as the previous User, edit the email address on the User's profile and save the changes prior to archiving the User. It is not recommended that a new User continue to use the same log in details as a previous User, as this would make the history records inaccurate.
Go to the Settings Menu, and then under Company & Users, click on Users.
Click on the User to archive. The list of Users is specific to the companies they have access to, so if you can't see the User you're looking for in the list, go back to the settings menu and select a company that User can access at the top of the page, then access the list of Users again by selecting Users.
Scroll to the bottom of the User profile, then click 'Archive'.
You'll see a pop-up appear, allowing you to delegate that User's assigned Properties or Tasks to another User that is still active. Use the Dropdown menus to choose who should be the new owner(s), and click Delegate & Archive
If the User being archived has no Properties or Tasks; the pop up will simply ask you confirm you want to go ahead and archive the User.
Once the User has been archived they will no longer be able to access Re-Leased.
An archived User can be restored. To restore the User, select the 'Archived Users' tab at the top of the Users list, and click 'Restore' beside the user in the list. They will then be able to access Re-Leased again.